Skip to Content

Forbearance Information . Click here

COVID-19 Assistance Information - Click here

Testimonials

Testimonials

5.0 completed on October 31, 2020

Reviewed by Nietra S. for Asa Council

Upper Marlboro, MD
Miss Council was so hopeful from the beginning to the end she informed me of everything along the way on my homebuying process. I am now officially a first time home owner. Yay!!!

5.0 completed on October 26, 2020

Reviewed by Heather H. for Asa Council

Upper Marlboro, MD
Knowledgeable fast effective efficient good communication

5.0 completed on October 24, 2020

Reviewed by Helen R. for Asa Council

Suitland, MD
Asa walked me through each step of the process and went above and beyond! I TOTALLY appreciate her help!

5.0 completed on October 20, 2020

Reviewed by Kendra S. for Asa Council

OXON HILL, MD
Asa was very clear on everything that was needed and took her time with explaining things that I didn't understand. She made sure all of my "I's were dotted and T's were crossed" and I greatly appreciated her attention to detail to ensure this process and experience was as successful as possible. Asa made everything very easy for me...thank you sooooooo much!!!

5.0 completed on October 19, 2020

Reviewed by Samuel M. for Asa Council

Waldorf, MD
Asa is very professional, punctual and precise. She answered all of my questions in a way that made this first-time homebuyer feel like a seasoned pro! My career is demanding and I wasn't always immediately available to get out the information that was needed from me. Asa was not only flexible but also respectfully reminded me through emails and calls to stay on course and submit documents as soon as possible so as not to delay closing. We love our new home! Thank you Asa for making this happen!

5.0 completed on October 3, 2020

Reviewed by Andrea H. for Asa Council

Bowie, MD
Ms. Council was very professional and knowledgeable. She made herself available to thoroughly explain all processes. I must say, I feel empowered with what I’ve learned through this process. I will be referring my friends. Thank you.

4.2 completed on October 1, 2020

Reviewed by Skyler C. for Asa Council

White Plains, MD
Her responsiveness.

5.0 completed on September 21, 2020

Reviewed by Danielle M. for Asa Council

Landover, MD
This was my first experience in buying a home, so there was so much that I was unaware of. I really felt like Asa wanted me to feel comfortable every step of the way. I felt cared for and well informed at every stage. I’m not sure I would be in my new home Had it not been for Asa. I’m appreciative of all her hard work and dedication.

5.0 completed on September 2, 2020

Reviewed by Sheila N. for Asa Council

White Plains, MD
Asa kept me informed and made sure I understood all that was happening

5.0 completed on August 31, 2020

Reviewed by Christopher G. for Asa Council

District Heights, MD
Asa was very helpful and knowledgeable, she made sure I understood each and every process and she's very courteous and responsive. I would definitely recommend her services.

5.0 completed on August 15, 2020

Reviewed by Jeovanny H. for Asa Council

District Heights, MD
Im very satisfied on how the way you work on getting me my house .. Thank you

5.0 completed on August 11, 2020

Reviewed by Sharron H. for Asa Council

Indian Head, MD
I had fired several lenders who could not close the deal or was not able to provide advice, direction or guidiance such as Asa did!!! She was able to be there to provide me with the information and steps needed. As a result I was able to close on my first home purchase and keep some money in my pocket. Because of the assistance provided I am now the PROUD owner of a 3 bedroom 1 and 1/2 Bathroom, private back yard NO HOA FEES End unit Townhome...I am ever so grateful!!

5.0 completed on July 31, 2020

Reviewed by Bruce J. for Asa Council

Lottsburg, VA
Ms. Council was amazing. She was always responsive if we had questions. She prepared us for underwriting well. This transaction was extremely smooth. Thank you, Asa!

5.0 completed on July 27, 2020

Reviewed by Anita N. for Asa Council

Upper Marlboro, MD
Asa stayed in constant communication with us and made sure we understood the process. I would recommend her

5.0 completed on July 14, 2020

Reviewed by Stacey J. for Asa Council

Washington, DC
Asa is super responsive and goes above and beyond to give great advice and satisfy her customers!

4.3 completed on June 12, 2020

Reviewed by Andrew R. for Asa Council

Washington, DC
Asa was incredibly responsive to e-mails and calls, and was willing to personally intervene when necessary to obtain the required documents to complete the processing of my loan. She was willing to put in extra/late-night hours to get things done quickly. The main things that could be improved is initial document transfer through the portal as opposed to receiving an overwhelming email that includes sometimes unhelpful guiding language that does not always reflect terminology used by all banks.

5.0 completed on June 9, 2020

Reviewed by Yvonne M. for Asa Council

District Heights, MD
The professionalism was outstanding

4.7 completed on June 2, 2020

Reviewed by Sheila B. for Asa Council

Upper Marlboro, MD
!!

5.0 completed on May 30, 2020

Reviewed by Elis F. for Asa Council

Upper Marlboro, MD
Asa was very knowledgeable, made certain that every question I had was answered in a timely manner and was very responsive. I had a fantastic experience working with her.

5.0 completed on May 16, 2020

Reviewed by Deborah A. for Asa Council

Upper Marlboro, MD
Asa was amazing throughout the whole process of our mortgage application to closing. I would recommend her anytime because you cannot go wrong with her. Thank you for a job well done.

5.0 completed on May 15, 2020

Reviewed by Ayokunle A. for Asa Council

Upper Marlboro, MD
Asa was amazing throughout the whole mortgage application process. I couldn't have asked for a better loan officer. She is excellent at what she does and always ahead of time. My family really appreciated her effort in making us homeowner within a month. Unbelievable!!! Yes, it is a reality, we are now a proud homeowner. Thank you Asa and Prosperity Home Mortgage.

5.0 completed on April 5, 2020

Reviewed by David &. for Asa Council

Asa and other staff made us feel like they were invested and helping us accomplish our home buying goals, keeping in my our desire payment and closing timelines. Asa was informative from the begining and offered assistance outside of normal business hours to assure me that all documents were accurate. We were about to close even earlier during this coronavirus time where there is a lot of uncertainty. Without prosperity mortgage we would not be in our desired home.

5.0 completed on April 3, 2020

Reviewed by David W. for Asa Council

Columbia, MD
Communication and guidance from the team members of Prosperity Mortgage was active and being able to achieve the goal to close in a short time period was accomplished.

5.0 completed on March 31, 2020

Reviewed by Franqueill S. for Asa Council

District Heights, MD
Asa was literally the best. If you want to get something done and get it done well she is the person for you! It was a pleasure working with her. She truly puts her clients first and does not rest until the job is done. I cannot thank her enough.

5.0 completed on March 10, 2020

Reviewed by Kehinde O. for Asa Council

Bowie, MD
From day one to the end of the business transaction your team has be so wonderful and very productive and professional the way and manner you handle the transaction even to the closing table you have been so helpful and did wonderful well. We cannot ask for nothing else. Thank you so much. Iand we promised we will recommend Prosperity to many customers.

5.0 completed on February 17, 2020

Reviewed by Michael S. for Asa Council

Waldorf, MD
Asa was very patient, very knowledgeable and kept a line of communication open for any question I had.

5.0 completed on February 15, 2020

Reviewed by Steven G. for Asa Council

Silver Spring, MD
My experience with Asa was very pleasant. She was helpful at every turn.

5.0 completed on January 30, 2020

Reviewed by Lynnelle P. for Asa Council

Fort Washington, MD
Asa is extremely professional, knowledgeable, and responsive. She explained everything thoroughly so that I fully understand each phase of the process. I can honestly say I would absolutely recommend Asa to friends, family and associates who are in need of mortgage financing. Thank you so much for all your help in securing our new home Asa!

4.7 completed on December 23, 2019

Reviewed by Kim F. for Asa Council

Waldorf, MD
I highly recommend Asa Council as a leading lender. I work with other lenders and they couldn't help me at the time when I was really trying to get into the housing market. Asa Council assisted me from day one when I ran across her website page on Zillow. com. Thanks so much for being supportive of me during my homeowner's journey.

5.0 completed on December 18, 2019

Reviewed by Calvin W. for Asa Council

Upper Marlboro, MD
Had a great experience working with Asa. She was very knowledgable and made this process a lot easier with her expertise.

5.0 completed on November 26, 2019

Reviewed by Mia N. for Asa Council

White Plains, MD
Asa Council is a rock star!!! From the time I spoke with Asa, she has been nothing short of wonderful and very knowledgeable. I started my first time home buying experience with another lender (very popular and well known) until I spoke with Asa. Asa Immediately started working with me and guiding me through the home buying process. Thanks to Asa I have a beautiful home!!!

5.0 completed on October 2, 2019

Reviewed by VACARRO W. for Asa Council

Severn, MD
We are grateful for the connection. The level of communication, the level of professionalism, the continued sacrifice, dedication and sheer passion are unmatched. We thank God for making this literally a dream come true! Thank you! The Watson’s (Vacarro & Alphonso)

5.0 completed on

Reviewed by Leon G. for Asa Council

Temple Hills, MD
.

5.0 completed on October 2, 2019

Reviewed by Vacarro W. for Asa Council

We are grateful for the connection. The level of communication, the level of professionalism, the continued sacrifice, dedication and sheer passion are unmatched. We thank God for making this literally a dream come true! Thank you!The Watson’s (Vacarro

5.0 completed on September 28, 2019

Reviewed by Jimmy D. for Asa Council

Laurel, MD
I got my house

5.0 completed on August 3, 2019

Reviewed by Chakia L. for Asa Council

Baltimore, MD
Asa did an amazing job all the way through! She was brought into a tough situation, that she took on with confidence, and got the job done! She helped advise me with my inquiries, she made sure I was aware of any updates or changes, she was patient, and she listened to my concerns. I appreciate all of her hard work, care & concern throughout this process. She helped me achieve one of my dreams, a major accomplishment, and I am grateful for her & the Property Home Mortgage team!

5.0 completed on July 31, 2019

Reviewed by Tarina D. for Asa Council

District Heights, MD
Asa was very informative with things I was unaware of. She was patient and and although she had other clients I felt like I was the only client she had. She is awesome at her job!

5.0 completed on July 24, 2019

Reviewed by Maisha H. for Asa Council

Capitol Heights, MD
Asa was very helpful throughout my entire process. When I reached out to her she always made sure to reach out to me in a timely manner. She answered all my questions throughout my entire experience of purchasing my first home.

4.5 completed on July 20, 2019

Reviewed by Lauren M. for Asa Council

Bowie, MD
Asa was communicative, knowledgeable, creative, thorough, and extremely helpful through the process. She reached out quickly and provided a rate and solution that worked for our family. Even through a delay, Asa worked hard to ensure we could close in time to get our family set up for the school year. I cannot thank or recommend Asa enough for everything she did for us. Thank you!

5.0 completed on July 17, 2019

Reviewed by Brianna G. for Asa Council

Landover, MD
Patience and taking the time to make sure everything was done right.

5.0 completed on July 16, 2019

Reviewed by Shawn B. for Asa Council

District Heights, MD
Asa was great!!

5.0 completed on July 9, 2019

Reviewed by Dee H. for Asa Council

Clinton, MD
Our loan officer made sure we understood the process and helped us to reach our goal and also advises us along the way

5.0 completed on June 11, 2019

Reviewed by RAMONA R. for Asa Council

Baltimore, MD
What made my experience great was that my Lender shopped around to make sure that I received the best interest rate for the home that I was buying. She was very hands on, and knowledgeable about the process.

4.8 completed on June 8, 2019

Reviewed by Quenton G. for Asa Council

Fort Washington, MD
What made my experience great was Asa’s dedication to ensuring the mortgage process was easy for me to understand. She explained everything that would occur and was available anytime i had a question. Her level of expertise and professionalism is unparalleled!

5.0 completed on May 27, 2019

Reviewed by Peter S. for Asa Council

Upper Marlboro, MD
Asa was professional, knowledgeable and personable. She went above and beyond for our Purchase. We will tell our friends.

5.0 completed on May 10, 2019

Reviewed by Kiara S. for Asa Council

Capitol Heights, MD
Asa was amazing! I am/was a first time home buyer and I had so many questions and needed a bit of extra guidance and she never complained not once about seeing me through the process. I would and am recommending her to anyone I know. She offers great information in ways you can understand and will help you whenever you need.

4.8 completed on April 13, 2019

Reviewed by Anethra F. for Asa Council

Clinton, MD
Ms. Asa Council and Ms. Kelly Dawkins

5.0 completed on April 2, 2019

Reviewed by Krista H. for Asa Council

Waldorf, MD
It was a pleasure working with Asa! My fiancé and I were very fortunate to have someone like Asa who was readily available to answer any finance questions we had and very knowledgeable on all of the available housing programs/grants in the DMV area. As first time home buyers, we appreciated her patience and diligence with us. Without a doubt, she was instrumental in helping us navigate through the home buying process and getting us into our first house.

5.0 completed on February 19, 2019

Reviewed by Terri M. for Asa Council

Bowie, MD
The communication between Asa and myself was great. She always took the time to patiently explain the homebuying process (I'm a first time homebuyer) which made the process easier. She even took time when she was on leave with her family which is greatly appreciated. I would definitely recommend her to friends and family when purchasing a home. Thank you!

5.0 completed on February 2, 2019

Reviewed by shenateeara for Asa Council

Asa was very professional and interactive. She listened and provided guidance to the end. I was recomeded to her and do not regret it at all! I will recommend her services and her colleagues in the future.

5.0 completed on January 31, 2019

Reviewed by Shena W. for Asa Council

Fort Washington, MD
Asa was very professional, interactive, and always responded or returned calls. She’s patient and determined to help by any Means necessary. Her team of colleagues were helpful and understanding. She was there to the end. I will recommend and also do business again in the future!!!!!

5.0 completed on January 1, 2019

Reviewed by Leticia H. for Asa Council

District Heights, MD
Asa was very knowledgeable and helpful.

5.0 completed on November 3, 2018

Reviewed by Keyara D. for Asa Council

Landover, MD
Asa was AMAZING! I was a first time buyer seeking help from Asa after connecting with a bad lender while in contract.I was nervous overwhelmed and not sure what I was getting into at times but she was very informative and thorough throughout the process. She helped me understand the purchase process not just to close on my loan but also for future home transactions. If you’re looking for anyone at prosperity, Asa is the person to talk to.

5.0 completed on October 17, 2018

Reviewed by Mulubrhan R. for Asa Council

Takoma Park, MD
Provide Helpful information

5.0 completed on September 15, 2018

Reviewed by Vernon A. for Asa Council

Capitol Heights, MD
Asa is very knowledgeable about first time homebuyers programs and she guided me through the entire process. I'm going to recommend Prosperity Home Mortgage to anyone that is looking to buy a home.

5.0 completed on September 1, 2018

Reviewed by Antwon H. for Asa Council

Oxon Hill, MD
Thank you for all your help, This was my first home purchase and you and your team made it very easy for me. I look forward to working with you again in the future.

5.0 completed on August 31, 2018

Reviewed by Gladstone H. for Asa Council

Temple Hills, MD
Very professional, timely and a joy to work with!

5.0 completed on August 30, 2018

Reviewed by LaVeeta M. for Asa Council

Fort Washington, MD
Asa made things happen that other loan officers couldn't!!

4.7 completed on July 6, 2018

Reviewed by JOSEPH C. for Asa Council

Indian Head, MD
Closing on a home was much more complicated than I realized. Asa gave me constant updates and demystified the process.

5.0 completed on June 30, 2018

Reviewed by Tyquan T. for Asa Council

Fort Washington, MD
Excellent team. Understood exactly what my family was searching for. Very dedicated and patient. Asa made all the numbers look simple. I was very comfortable through the whole process. Exceeded all expectations.

4.5 completed on June 3, 2018

Reviewed by Melissa U. for Asa Council

Bowie, MD
Asa was a gem in my home buying process. She made herself always available to answer any questions I had & worked really hard in finding the best program that was best suited for my home buying process!

5.0 completed on June 2, 2018

Reviewed by Marie B. for Asa Council

Upper Marlboro, MD
Asa was there for me from start to finish. Anything I didn't understand, she would explain until I get it. She was kind, courteous and professional. She made a stressful experience stress free and very smooth. I would recommend her to my friends and family anytime.

Harmony C.
Realtor - Crofton MD

I just wanted to reach out to you and to Prosperity and sing the praises of a job well done by Asa. I was selling a condo that couldn't go traditional financing. When I got an offer from a buyers agent with a Prosperity lender letter I was thrilled. I inquired to Asa that you guys could pull off that type of loan and she assured me Prosperity could. I felt at ease from the beginning. Being a long time agent and many years with L&F I knew I could trust her. She was awesome. The deal was so smooth and Asa was great about keeping me in the loop. She is a real professional!I was raised by a loan officer Dad and Realtor Mom so I pride myself in understanding both sides and Asa absolutely met my expectations!


Divider

Michael and Merrill S.

Wow, If your looking for a professional, clear speaking, knowledgeable, Mortgage Company, do yourself a favor and call Prosperity Home Mortgage: Asa.Council@phmloans.com.

Asa, from the start led us directly and succinctly to closing in record time. After having a horrible experience with another lender's delays, lost files and incompetence we cancelled our application and took our Long and Foster realtor’s advice and called Asa Council. Thank you PHM! I look forward to recommending them to anyone in need of a mortgage. “You saved our dream home!”


Divider

Monekia F.

I wanted to express my sincerest appreciation for the outstanding, exemplary service we received from our mortgage consultant, Ms. Asa Council, for a loan that closed August 31. I would, without hesitation, highly recommend Ms. Council to work with friends, family and colleagues.

Ms. Council is very knowlegeable, notably hard-working, extremely dedicated and remarkably responsive to her clients. She is detail- and results-oriented, a very important quality when you are trusting someone to provide you with options for an investment of a lifetime. When we asked questions, Ms. Council provided sound, thorough information in a very efficient and timely manner that reflected her extensive experience. She was professional and patient even when under the pressure of impending deadlines.

We had to walk away from the first home we had under contract due to structural issues that could not be resolved amicably. Ms. Council worked us through that situation and then through the lending process for the short sale, as-is home where our family currently resides. Though we dealt with a number of unexpected surprises from both sellers and both properties, we always felt confident that Ms. Council would provide us with all she could on her end to help us have a smooth experience with Prosperity.

There were many times I emailed Ms. Council at night, expecting a reply the next morning but, surprisingly, received a thorough response that very night way after normal business hours. When I called Asa, I could expect a response within the hour.

By the time we closed, I felt like Ms. Council was a good, trustworthy partner sitting there at the closing table with us. That is how a buyer-lender relationship should feel. It was our pleasure to work with Ms. Council from the pre-approval stage to closing day. She is an invaluable asset to your team!


Divider

Yolanda M.
Realtor

Dear Asa,

I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for assisting Jasin on getting approved to purchase his first home. After being denied by XXXX, he felt lost and hopeless. Although he was a challenging client, you did not give up. As we know, first-time home buyers often times need a helping hand and encouragement. You called and e-mailed him constantly in order to obtain the documents needed to move the process along while keeping me updated on his progress.

Thank you and Prosperity Home Loans for going above and beyond the call of duty with my client. I really appreciate your willingness to attend settlement and going the extra mile.


Divider

Ted C.

Dear Asa (Council),

I am in the middle of packing boxes to move to my new home thanks in no small way to you! I had to take a moment to say thank you for all the above and beyond work that you put into this process. As you know, the home buying process is long and stressful. Thank you for being the voice of calm and for patiently walking me through the process. I hope that they appreciate you at Prosperity - I know that I do!


Divider

Natisha G.

I would like to acknowledge my excellent experience I endured with Asa Council during my mortgage loan process for my new home purchase. From our initial interaction during the summer of 2014 through my closing date in March 2015, Asa has continuously provided me and my fiancé with up-to-date information on my loan application status, required documentation, and thoroughly explained each step of the way. Asa ensured I was knowledgeable about the next steps in my loan process and took the time out of her busy schedule to call and email me back with responses to any of my questions and concerns. She made this experience very personable which in turn allowed me to build trust and faith in her, the process as well as Prosperity Home Mortgage.

My Short Sale home purchase was long but well worth the wait, because at the end my fiancé and I obtained a loan with a great rate and terms, and built a solid relationship with a mortgage lender and company I can honestly say that I trust and will recommend to others without reservation. Thank you so much for my pleasurable home buying experience, and my fiancé and I are absolutely enjoying our home.


Divider

Charles and Tina B.
Washington, DC

Good Morning Ms. Davis,

I am writing to you on behalf of myself and my wife Tina. We are first time home owners and would like to let you know how happy my wife and I are with Ms.Council and the exceptional services she provided to us in making our home buying process painless.Buying a home for the first time can be very stressful and you have to really be able to trust someone you really don't know.My concern in going into this is I have heard a lot of homeowners say buying a house, they put you through the wringer.Especially at closing.Until the end, I was expecting things to hit the fan. I was wrong.I really can't say enough about Ms.Council and the work she put in to making our homebuying a snap.She is very professional in what she does and we feel very fortunate to have had to work with Ms.Council.I can not leave out our angel,Ms.LaToya Jones. She was very,very helpful in educating us on the home buying process. Again,to have to put so much trust into someone you don't know when making such an important purchase,could be stressful. These two ladies are the best, they work very well together.Thank You so much to Ms.Council and Ms.Jones.Have a blessed day Ms.Davis.


Line
Showing results 1 - 7 of 7
Page: 1


Back to top